Internal Quality Assurance Cell (IQAC)

The UGC has given guidelines for establishment and monitoring of IQACs’ in Higher Education Institutions (HEIs).

The primary goal of IQAC is to develop a quality system for conscious, consistent & catalytic programmed action to improve the academic and administrative performance of the college. The college IQAC was established on 7th May 2004.

Functions of IQAC

IQAC will contribute to the:

  • Development & application of quality benchmarks / parameters for the various academic and administrative activities of the college.
  • Arrangement for feedback responses from students, parents and other stakeholders on quality related processes.
  • Organization of inter and intra institutional workshops, seminars and quality related themes and promotion of quality circles.
  • Documentation of the various programmes and activities of the college, leading to quality enhancement.
  • Acting as a nodal agency for co-coordinating quality related activities, including adaption and dissemination of good practices.

Benefits of IQAC

IQAC will aim to:

  • Ensure heightened level of clarity and focus in institutional functioning towards quality enhancement.
  • Ensure enhancement and integration among the various activities of the college and institutionalize good practices.
  • Provide a sound basis for decision-making to improve functioning of the college.
  • Act as a catalyst for quality changes in the college.


Internal Quality Assurance Cell ( IQAC) : 2017-2018

The following IQAC committee is re-constituted to formulate, regulate and implement the various criterion wise parameters  suggested  by NAAC, Bangalore.

SN Name Designation
1. Dr. N.Y. Khandait Chairperson: Head of the Institution
2. Prof. S.S. Kathalay Member, Teacher
3. Dr. R. H. Nagarkar Member, Teacher
4. Dr. P.M. Paradkar Member, Teacher
5. Dr. S. D. Morey Member, Teacher
6. Prof. M. V. Purohit Member, Teacher
7. Dr. R. T. Sahu Member, Teacher
8. Dr. A. A. Purohit Member, Teacher
9. Shri. S. Bhargava Member, Management
10. Shri. A.S. Gadekar Administrative Staff
11. Shri. J. Shah Member, Local Society
12. U.R/L.R. Student Representative
13. CA P. Limja Member, Alumni
14. CA Y . Verma Member, Employer
15. Shri. H. Singhal Member, Industrialist
16. Prof. P. J. Yadao Coordinator, lQAC

Self Study Report (SSR) click here

Please click here for NAAC Peer Team Report

Please click here for PBAS

Please click here to see Steering Committee

Please click here to see details of AQAR-2009-10

Please click here to see details of AQAR-2010-11

Please click here to see details of AQAR-2011-12

Please click here to see details of AQAR-2013-14

Please click here to see details of AQAR-2014-15

Please click here to see details of AQAR-2016-17

Please click here to see details of AQAR-2017-18

Please click here to see Certificate of Accreditation

Please click here to see Certificate of Re-Accreditation

Please click here to see AICHE (All India Survey on Higher Education) Certificate

Please click here to see Quality Profile

Please click here to see 2 (f) and 12 (b) Letter

Please click here to see College Hindi Linguistic Minority Status Certificate

Please click here to see Report of the Peer Team – 2003

Please click here to see Report of the Peer Team – 2009